xQc Will Represent Team Canada And Here Are The Team's Rosters For Overwatch World Cup

Category: OverwatchBy: Sorryow, Date: 30/7/2019

Follow us on our social media to stay updated!


With the Overwatch World Cup approaching teams, have started announcing their rosters. France, Canada, South Korea, China, and the United States were automatically invited to the group stage while the rest of the nations have to compete through preliminary qualifying stages to earn their way into the group stage.

One pick stood out the most on social media, Félix Lengyel also known as xQc, picked as the main tank player for team Canada.

xQc has had quite a history with the professional scene, receiving several suspension in the Overwatch League while playing for Dallas Fuel, ultimately leading Dallas Fuel to release him, and from their xQc focused on his streaming career only growing in popularity.

Many were excited that their favorite streamer is coming back to the professional scene while others showed their concerns either not trusting xQc’s behavior as a representative for Canada, or simply disliking xQc for well…being xQc. Needless to say, only time will tell, xQc did represent Canada last year finishing third place, and this year he’ll be competing alongside the same teammates. 

The roster for the invited nations to the group stage are:

Team France:

DPS: Lucas “Leaf” Loison, Adam “Khegasi” Benaouadi, Terence “SoOn” Tarlier, William “Asking” Vetter, Dylan “aKm” Bignet, Jeremy “Hqrdest” Danton, Samir “Tsuna” Ikram.

Tank: Simon “Chubz” Vullo, Gael “Poko” Gouzerch, Théo “Tek36” Guillebaud.

Support: Damien “HyP” Souville, Brice “FDGod” Monsçavoir.

Team Canada:

Dps: Lane “Surefour” Roberts, Brady “Agilities” Girardi, Liam “Mangachu” Campbell,  Ricky “Akaydia” Nguyen.

Tank: Félix “xQc” Lengyel, Lucas “NotE” Meissner, Shayne “Chayne” La Rocque, “Mouffin”.

Support: Chris “Bani” Benell, William “Crimzo” Hernandez, Blake “Zholik” Solberg, “AutumnSouls”.

Team United States:

Dps: Dante “Danteh” Cruz, Corey “Corey” Nigra, Jay “sinatraa” Won, Kyle “KSF” Frandanisa, João Pedro “Hydration” Goes Telles.

Tank: Austin “Muma” Wilmot, Matthew “super” DeLisi,Russell “FCTFCTN” Campbell, Indy “SPACE” Halpern.

Support: Nikola “sleepy” Andrews, Grant “moth” Espe, Shane “Rawkus” Flaherty .

Team South Korea:

Dps: Minho “Architect” Park, Jae-hyeok “Carpe” Lee, Gui-un “Decay” Jang, Hyojong “Haksal” Kim, Yeon-kwan “Nenne” Jeong.

Tank: Dong-gyu “Mano” Kim, Hyo-bin “ChoiHyoBin” Choi, Hyeon-Woo “JJANU” Choi.

Support: Taesung “Anamo” Jung, Seung-tae “Bdosin” Choi, Ho-jin “iDK” Park, Young-seo “KariV” Park.

Team China:

Dps: Huang “leave” Xin, Ou “Eileen” Yiliang, Yi “JinMu” Hu.

Tank: Xu “guxue” Qiulin, Luo “Elsa” Wenjie.

Support: Li “Yveltal” Xianyao, Kong “Kyo” Chunting .